top of page

4th Annual Innovation & Inclusion Awards

More than 100 digital and tech leaders were present on the evening of Thursday, November 14th for networking, food, libations from Diageo and a celebration of Digital Diversity Network’s (DDN) 4th annual Innovation & Inclusion Awards honorees. The evening was best summed up by this attendee:

“I loved everything about the Innovation and Inclusion Awards ceremony. The honorees were outstanding; their stories were compelling; and they are utilizing technology to do such great work in the world.”

The Innovation & Inclusion Awards were launched by DDN in 2016 to recognize the achievements of diverse digital and technology professionals of all ages, nationwide. While providing the reward and recognition so critical to retaining talent, the awards program also serves to: Inspire the digital and tech sectors to foster a culture of diversity and inclusion; Facilitate networking among diverse tech professionals, hiring companies and tech investors; and Inspire future generations to pursue STEAM careers, regardless of socio-economic background.

Following a public call for nominations during June through September 2019, a total of 14 honorees were selected by a confidential committee of digital and tech execs on the basis of their outstanding achievements; career success; volunteer and civic engagement; and honors and recognitions. Ten individuals were honored in the categories of Change Agent, Code Breaker, Culture Catalyst, Inventor/Innovator and Social Entrepreneur.

Special award recognitions in the categories of Champion, DDNext, Groundbreaker and Impact were determined by the DDN Board of Directors. Each of these honorees were featured in fireside chats at the awards ceremony with Ryann Richardson, tech founder, diversity & inclusion leader and Miss Black America.

DDN extends a special thank you to Ryann Richardson; our emcee, Dometi Pongo, journalist/MTV News Host; our Innovation & Inclusion Awards sponsors, Diageo Brands and iOne Digital; as well as our annual corporate sponsors (Comcast NBCUniversal, Essence Communications, HBO and Warner Bros.)

Congratulations, again, to all of our honorees!


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page